A panel of distinguished jurors, chaired by the Dean of the Notre Dame School of Architecture,  selects one architect who has greatly influenced the field of traditional and classical architecture to receive the Richard H. Driehaus Prize. The jury also honors another individual with the Henry Hope Reed Award for notable contributions to the promotion and preservation of classical art and architecture. The jury travels to a city of great architectural significance, exploring it together, and taking the city’s urban fabric as a backdrop for its deliberations.