Michael Lykoudis

Professor, University of Notre Dame School of Architecture

Michael Lykoudis, FAIA is an architect, urban designer and a leader in the world of architectural education. As Dean of the University of Notre Dame School of Architecture, Michael Lykoudis established and developed the Driehaus Prize and the Henry Hope Reed Award with the generous support of Richard H. Driehaus and served as chair of the jury from its founding in 2002 until joining the jury as a voting member for the 2021 prize. Over the course of his 40-year career, Lykoudis has influenced the way we think of buildings, cities and their landscapes nationally and abroad, through sustainable, resilient design, as well as through his work as the Dean of the University of Notre Dame School of Architecture. Lykoudis is a member of the American Institute of Architects College of Fellows and recently received the 2020 Seaside Prize for his work as an educational leader in his field. He also received the 2020 Board of Directors Arthur Ross Award from the Institute of Classical Architecture and Art.